Thurles St Patrick’s Day Parade Committee is a voluntary committee established within Thurles Urban District Council to organise the St Patricks Day parade for the town. Originally established as a sub-committee of the old Thurles Urban District Council it was reformed circa 1992  and the following members took part:


Cllr. Martin Ryan as Chair, Cllr. Paddy Durack as Treasurer, Joe O‘Regan as Secretary, Michael Cronin, Biddy Condon, J. Kenehan,  Mae Quinn and Ml. Loughnane.

Today the committee remains a voluntary body and has specific responsibilities regarding the St Patricks Day Parade, the committee has a wide role to play in organising the annual St Patricks Day parade and organises the participation in the parade by local schools, sporting clubs and community organisations, the committee arranges musical participation in the parade, brings in sponsors for the parade and deals with important health and safety aspects of the parade to ensure a safe and successful Parade on our National Day of Celebration.

The committee meet each Wednesday at Thurles Chamber Enterprise Centre to deal with matters concerning the St Patrick’s Day Parade.


Committee Members

John Kenehan(Chairman)
Patricia Durack-O’Dwyer(Treasurer)
Julie Barrett(Secretary) 

Pat Carey Michael J. Ryan Billy Clancy Michael O’Shaughnessy
Anne Kennedy Seán Ryan Evelyn Nevin  Chris Verling
Seamus Hanafin Gda Clodagh Kenny John Kennedy Michael Ryan.